Curriculum

Gifted Education

Dr. Cathy Seal, Coordinator - sealc@clarke.k12.va.us

Gifted Page


English as a Second Language

Janine Davis - davisj@clarke.k12.va.us

540.955.6100

English Language Learners


Division Math Specialist

Shelly Pine - pines@clarke.k12.va.us

Math Instruction / Intervention


Divison RtI Specialist

Susan Catlett - catletts@clarke.k12.va.us

Response to Intervention


Division STEM Coordinator

Debbie Biggs - biggsd@clarke.k12.va.us

540.955.6130

STEM


Instructional Technology Resource Teachers

Patrick Hausammann - hausammannp@clarke.k12.va.us

540.955.6160 x7263


Jon Novick - novickj@clarke.k12.va.us

540.955.6130 x7476

ITRTs

IB and AP Information - contact CCHS 540.955.6130


IB Math and Family Life Textbook Adoption

CCPS regularly reviews and adopts material for use in classroom instruction. The Virginia Board of Education published a list of textbooks for each grade level and subjects that are correlated with the Virginia Standards of Learning. The Clarke County School Board adopts textbooks for use in the school division. At times, the School Board may adopt books that are not on the state-adopted list, provided the selection is in accordance with specified guidelines.


For 2019-20, CCPS will review and adopt textbooks in the following areas:

  • IB Mathematics - public comments open until July 29, 2019
  • Family Life - public comments open until August 16, 2019

The School Board will take action on the IB Mathematics textbooks on July 29, 2019 and the Family Life textbooks on August 26, 2019.