Russell District Vacancy

The Clarke County School Board is currently in the process of filling the Russell District School Board seat which was vacated on February 24, 2023, with the resignation of Andrew MacDonald.  Five individuals submitted an application to be considered for the position.  After a review of the materials, all five were deemed to have met the requirement to reside in the Russell District.  Those individuals are-


Leigh Carley

Todd Carlisle

Jaime Clark 

Casey Kennedy

Patrick Wilbourne


The Clarke County School Board will hold a public hearing on Monday, March 20, 2023, at 6:30 p.m. where any interested citizen may address the board regarding the vacant Russell District seat.  The meeting will be held at the School Administration Office located at 317 W. Main St., Berryville.  The public hearing will be broadcast live